Editorial board JoMO

Journal of Medicines Optimisation

Clinical Editorial Group

Rachel Howatson

CVS Clinical Advisor

Senior Cardiovascular Disease Pharmacist

South East London ICS

Hetal Dhruve

Respiratory Clinical Advisor

Clinical Research Pharmacist, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Clinical Co-Lead for Respiratory

Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

City and Hackney CCG

Alison Cockburn

Diabetes Clinical Advisor

Lead Antimicrobial Pharmacist/Lead Diabetes Cardiovascular Risk Pharmacist

NHS Lothian

Lelly Oboh

Older People Clinical Advisor

Consultant Pharmacist - Care of Older People

Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust; Community Health Services and NHS Specialist Pharmacy Services

Dr Nicholas (Nik) Reid

Antimicrobial Advisor

All Wales Consultant Antimicrobial Pharmacist

Public Health Wales

Mikin Patel

Gastroentology Clinical Advisor

Lead Pharmacist - Gastroenterology

Imperial NHS Trust

Dr Liz Breen

Supply Chain Advisor

Reader in Health Service Operations

University of Bradford School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences

Andrew Walker

Oncology Clinical Advisor

Senior Pharmacist - Haematology/Oncology

Mid-Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

John Vaughan

ICS and PCN Advisors

Senior Commissioning Pharmacist

East Lancashire CCG

Paula Wilkinson

ICS and PCN Advisors

Chief Pharmacist

Mid Essex Clinical Commissioning Group

Mahesh Mistry

ICS and PCN Advisors

Deputy Director Clinical Services

NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit

Chris Howland-Harris

ICS and PCN Advisors

Medicines Optimisation Pharmacist

Pharmaceutical Advisor & Independent Prescriber, Bristol

Kandarp Thakkar

ICS and PCN Advisors

Interim Director of Pharmacy & Medicines Optimisation (Chief Pharmacist)

University Hospitals Plymouth

Dr Natasha H Patel

Medical Advisor

Consultant Diabetologist, Guys and St Thomas’ Hospital

London and Vice-Chair, South East London Diabetes Medicines Working Group

Dr Graham Duce

Medical Advisor

Clinical Commisioning Group GP Clinical and Prescribing Lead, NHS Cheshire CCG

GP Partner, Park Green Surgery, Wilmslow

Penny Franklin

Nurse Advisor

Associate Professor (Senior Lecturer) in Health Studies (Prescribing), School of Nursing and Midwifery (Faculty of Health and Human Sciences)

Plymouth University

Graham Prestwich

Patient Advisor

Lay member - Patient and Public Involvement

NHS Leeds North Clinical Commissioning Group

Ben Hannan


Chief Pharmacist

NHS Fife

Dr Glenda Fleming

Northern Ireland

Deputy Director, Medicines Optimisation Innovation Centre

Northern Health and Social Care Trust

Judith Vincent


Director of Pharmacy and Medicines Management/Controlled Drug Accountable Officer

Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board

Website by MAXX Design

© 2021 Pharman | All rights reserved | Site Map | Accessibility | Privacy and Cookie Policy | Terms & Conditions


This site is intended for healthcare professionals or people employed in the pharmaceutical industry. Please confirm that you are such a person.